Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Great room, Outside is a little rough.

Posted 09 20, 17
Pros: The room and price
Cons: Painting the concrete on ground and some other outside areas.
Location: Go golf Hazeltine, which is about 25 minutes away! :)
YOU DO ENTER YOUR ROOM FROM THE OUTSIDE, that may or may not be a big deal for you. I've personally felt less safe when entering my room from the outside versus entering a lobby, hallway, then entering your room from the inside. For a male, it isn't a huge deal for me, but if I sent my wife here, I would recommend a different option for her to stay. For families or people traveling in a group, would also feel comfortable letting them know of the option. Also, I really only needed a place to crash for the night, arrived at 10:30 pm watched some MNF, went to bed & was on the road by 7:30 am. The room was recently remodeled/updated so it was great. It was clean, water was warm, bed was comfortable, heard zero people outside my room (was on the top floor on the far end). So no one was able to walk by unless they were coming to my room. The outside needs some paint but structurally the building appears to be in good shape. Very inexpensive and easy to find. It isn't a 5 star hotel but it's not a 1 star either. If cost is a big deal to you, then stay here, it's comfortable and quiet. If you'd rather pay more for some additional comfort, then keep on searching for a better fit for your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
09 25, 17 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, We truly appreciate your thorough, thoughtful review and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope you enjoyed watching Monday's football game before getting a good night's rest and hitting the road the following morning. While we appreciate all of your lovely compliments and recognition for our impressive updates, we are sorry to hear that you did not prefer the setup with which you had to enter your room. The entire team prioritizes safety above all else and does everything possible to ensure the comfort and peace of mind of every guest. It was our pleasure to host you during your recent visit. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area! Saad - General Manager from the Red Roof Inn Plymouth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Horrible

Posted 09 18, 17
We did not feel safe at all! Garbage and empty beer cans and bottles everywhere. We could not stay another night, we decided to switch hotels and promised a refund for the second night we did not stay but never got one!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
09 20, 17 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are saddened that you did not feel safe or comfortable during your stay. Our staff takes guest safety and security to be our primary concern, and we just ask that you inform us of anything that makes you uncomfortable so that we can promptly address it. We are very sorry that you felt compelled to switch hotels, and we assure you your refund was processed. Please allow 5-7 business days for that to reflect on your account. Please consider us for another stay so that we can demonstrate the experience we are truly capable of delivering. Saad - General Manager from the Red Roof Inn Plymouth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

No Iron

Posted 09 1, 17
Cons: need iron and ironing board
You need to supply an iron and ironing board for business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
09 5, 17 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We understand the need for business travelers to look their best for work, and we apologize for the lack of an iron and ironing board. With that said, we hope your trip was productive, and we're glad our accommodations and amenities were otherwise satisfactory. We value your feedback and would love a chance to make your next visit even better. Saad - General Manager from the Red Roof Inn Plymouth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted 08 30, 17
Pros: clean quiet and nice
Cons: beds could be better
It was alright..not the best but comfy and quiet..Id stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
08 31, 17 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, We are pleased that you chose to stay at the Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth during your recent trip to our area. It's nice to know that you appreciated our comfortable and quiet location. While you did not find our beds to be ideal, we hope you were still able to get a good night's sleep. If your travels bring you back to our area, we look forward to your stay with us again. Many thanks for the positive review! Saad - General Manager from the Red Roof Inn Plymouth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a Red Roof, whaddaya expect?

Posted 08 21, 17
Cons: clean the place
Bring some Windex and Paper towels. About what I expected and perhaps $10 to $20 more a night than they should charge. But, might stay again depending on the rates at my local fav. Not "bad", or "dangerous", just a bit on the dirty side.
Comment from Hotel Management
08 30, 17 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darren, Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out regarding your recent stay with us. It saddens us to hear that we were not able to meet all of your expectations. Our staff strives to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay and are always available to help in any way they can. It would be a privilege and honor to be given another opportunity at delivering the experience you expected during your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again in the future. Saad - General Manager from the Red Roof Inn Plymouth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Fine for the Price

Posted 08 21, 17
Pros: Price, really nice staff, great location for us.
Cons: Bathroom light, wifi should work in the rooms
Location: Hilde Performance Centre, Mill restaurant at the Ramada across the street was phenomenal for pizza and pasta - service was also exceptional.
Staff made our stay very pleasant - they were all very nice and corrected the two small issues we had on the spot. Two things that irked us: the Wifi did not work in our room on the third floor - we had to step outside the room to get the signal; the florescent bathroom light came on five minutes after we turned the switch on. This kind of issue does nothing to ease our minds about the place having faulty wiring and posing a fire threat. Fix these things up and you have a decent motel stay. We loved the price and location as we attended a gig at the nearby Hilde Performance Centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
08 30, 17 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The Hilde Performance Centre has many great shows and we hope that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for including us in your visit to Plymouth, and letting us know about your stay. We're happy to see that our staff took excellent care of you, and our location made it easy to attend your show and enjoy many local dining options. Please accept our apologies for the weak wifi signal and faulty bathroom light. Our front desk staff is always available to assist you with any issues you may encounter during your stay. On your next trip, we'd be honored to provide you with better accommodations. Saad - General Manager from the Red Roof Inn Plymouth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

convenient location

Posted 07 17, 17
Pros: staff
Cons: exterior particularly rough and dirty, room was visibly ok. three of 4 over bed lights were out. duck tape around shower head did not prevent leaks
Location: close to catholic church, nice park near by and found restaurants for supper and breakfast close by
Checked in around 4 and found man on duty was very helpful and pleasant. Helped us find a church and park to ride our bikes.
Comment from Hotel Management
07 20, 17 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for paying us a visit in Minneapolis. We are glad that our cordial, professional front desk team was able to help you find what you were looking for in the area. We aim to provide a pleasant stay for our guests. Thank you as well for your constructive feedback. We apologize for the maintenance issues with light bulbs and the shower head that you experienced and will have our maintenance team address them promptly. When you are looking again for a conveniently located, affordable stay in the Minneapolis area, come see us! Saad - General Manager from the Red Roof Inn Plymouth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted 07 17, 17
Room was dirty and not at all like the pictures show
Comment from Hotel Management
07 21, 17 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for our less than superior accommodations. Our goal is to provide guests with the highest standard of service, and we are working towards ensuring that our accommodations are always at its best. We would appreciate another opportunity to provide you with the accommodations you expected. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again. Saad - General Manager from the Red Roof Inn Plymouth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall okay hotel

Posted 07 6, 17
Pros: It was closer to industrial buildings so the area was really quiet. Pretty close to the highway.
Cons: Water isn't very warm even at the hottest, most lights are pretty dim, one room doesn't have bathroom fan, doors are often hard to open or close,
Location: There's a lake nearby, fast food places, etc.
Experience with this hotel is okay. The area is fairly clean and the workers were nice. Some lights were dim and other lights weren't working. The AC/heater can be a bit noisy but I think its normal for hotels. I'll be honest, the water they have in the bathroom isn't very warm even at the hottest so it was hard showering. The hotel never gave me a privacy sign so I don't know if they clean our hotel rooms while my family and I was gone which I thought was a thumbs down on the hotel since I didn't want anyone coming into our rooms. Doors are bit hard to open and close so you'll have to push or pull really hard on the doors. These are just some small things I noticed that I wished was better. However, it is a quiet place to stay. If you just need a place to sleep for a night or two and don't need much, this hotel is good for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
07 11, 17 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ty, We appreciate you choosing to stay at Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Plymouth. We are glad that you found our accommodations clean, comfortable and quiet and our location convenient to sites you wanted to visit in the area. We are sorry to hear of the many maintenance issues you experienced that made your stay less than what you were expecting. We appreciate your comments and will consider them as we move forward in improving our guest experience. We hope you will be back to visit us again! Saad - General Manager from the Red Roof Inn Plymouth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted 07 4, 17
Pros: Staff
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: Close to where I needed to be.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were small but very clean. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Felt as if I was sleeping on concrete.
Comment from Hotel Management
07 14, 17 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for coming to visit! We're glad that our location was perfect for you and your kind words about our staff make all our efforts worthwhile. We are sorry to hear that, while you found your room clean, you did have some issues with the comfort of the accommodations. We hope the rest of our accommodations were satisfactory. Please visit us again during your next trip to the area. Saad - General Manager from the Red Roof Inn Plymouth